Scholarships & Stipends


  • Scholarships are available to the students belonging to the scheduled castes, scheduled tribes & backward class as per D.P.I rules. They should produce a certificate from a competent authority to that effect before submitting the forms. These students are eligible for fee and other concessions given by Punjab Government only.
  • Fee concession and stipends are also granted to the poor & deserving students. The application for fee concession should be submitted in the office at the time of admission. Handicapped students may avail the facility of concession.
  • A scholarship may be withdrawn if the student is unable to secure required percentage of marks in college house examination, or is irregular in attendance or is found guilty of misbehaviour.
  • A stipend of Rs. 500/- per month will be given on Merit-Cum-Means basis for purchasing books stationery and contigent expenditure to the students of SC/ST/OBC/ Minority Community/Physically Challenged and financially disadvantaged whose family income should not exceed Rs. 5000/- per month and also on the basis of performance in the proceeding annual examination.


The College provides the scholarship under the scheme of UGC to the students fall under the category of low-income, SC/ST/OBC/BPL card holders/Minorities/handicapped. This year Mrs. Shakuntala Kashyap, Deputy Secretary UGC, New Delhi, gave away the scholarship cheques to the poor students  of  above  mentioned  category  with  the  amount  of Rs.6000/- per student, amounting to Rs.1,20 000/-.  The College received the scholarship amounting to Rs.26,17,010/- under the Post-Matric Scholarship Scheme of Punjab Government.  S Baljeet Singh Sekhon, Chairman of College Managing Committee and S Jaswant Singh Randhawa, Chairman, Pheruman Trust, disbursed this scholarship among 458 students of the College belonging to the SC/BC/Minorities groups. Every year S Jagdish Singh Sekhon Memorial Scholarship is awarded to the ‘Meritorious Student’. Likewise, S Charanbir Memorial Award is presented to the ‘Best Player’ of the College.